Australia Awards Fellowships

Short Course/Research
Deadline: 29 March 2017 (bi-annual)
Study in: Australia
Course starts 2017
Brief description:
Australia Leadership Awards Fellowships are now Australia Awards Fellowships. The Australian Awards Fellowships are a component of a regional program that aims to develop leadership and build partnerships and linkages with developing countries. they’re intended for those that are already leaders or have the potential to assume leadership roles that will influence social and policy reform and development outcomes.
Australia Awards Fellowships are for short-term study, research, and professional attachment programs in Australia delivered by Australian organizations.
Host Institution(s):
Applications are restricted to Australian organizations demonstrating on-going linkages with counterpart overseas organizations in eligible countries. Australian organizations from a good range of educational, research, business, industry, media, NGOs, professional groups and government have hosted fellows within the past rounds.
Field of study:
Applicants must select the precise development and foreign affairs issue that’s the main target of their Fellowship proposal from the subsequent list: Arts, Culture and Design; Development Economics; Disability and development; Education; Environment; Food Security; Gender; Governance; Health; Infrastructure; Law and Justice; Mining for Development; Private Sector Development; Science and Innovation; Sport; Trade; Tropical Health and Medical Research; and Water and Sanitation.
Number of Awards:
Not specified.
Target group:
Asia Pacific: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Laos PDR, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea , Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna
Latin America and Caribbean: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica , Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic , Ecuador, El Salvador , Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and therefore the Grenadines, Suriname, Venezuela
Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso , Cameroon, Cape Verde , Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo (Republic of), Congo (Democratic Republic of), Egypt, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone , South Africa , Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Other: Turkey
Scholarship value/inclusions:
A maximum of $ 30,000 per Fellow
Australian organizations must make sure that all nominated Fellows meet the subsequent general eligibility requirements:
• be a minimum of 18 years aged at the time of commencing the Award
• not have Australian permanent residence status or be applying for permanent residency
• be a citizen of, and residing in, an eligible developing country
• not be current serving military personnel
• not be married or engaged to, or be a de facto of an individual who holds, or is eligible to carry, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency;
• are working in their country of citizenship and in a neighborhood relevant to the Fellowship activities preceding the date of the proposed commencement of their Fellowship;
• be ready to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Immigration and Border Protection for a visa
• be ready to participate within the nominated Fellowship activities at the time and for the duration proposed by the Australian organization
• be ready to travel without relations as DFAT will only fund and supply visa support letters for individual Fellows, not their family members; and
• have an adequate level of English ability to be ready to fully participate within the program, including a capability to finish the Fellow’s Completion Survey at the conclusion of their Fellowship.

How to apply

Scholarship Council Canada has electronic application center, fill in the form and upload your documents. Upon successful application submission, you will receive an acknowledgment and electronic payment receipt. Keep it safe as a reference and wait for the outcome. Scholarship Council Canada team will take care of your further process upon qualifying.

Official Scholarship Council Canada Website:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *